The century-old former CN Station and grounds were constructed in 1857, using brick from the local area and following a similar design of other train stations between Toronto and Montreal. In 1995, a local historian, Ralph Bangay, purchased the property adjacent to the busy C.N. and C.P. main lines and continues to develop the station as a Railway Museum and a place for local historical artifacts from Brighton’s past and rich marine history. On the back track are some examples of Canadian railway equipment. In its heyday, the station was a very busy place and a popular arrival spot for guests travelling to Presqu’ile (now a Provincial Park). The station remained open for passenger service until the 1960s, with limited use after that. The Museum is a great place for train watching and railfans. All restoration has been done by dedicated volunteers and friends.
GPS Coordinates: 44.036374000, -77.742466000