In 1976 a group of interested citizens met and formed the Beaverton Thorah Eldon Historical Society. Since that time, the Society has grown, building up the Beaver River Museum on parkland – part of Centennial Park – leased from Brock Township. The Museum consists of an 1850’s log house, a turn of the century brick house, and a mid-19th century stone jail, furnished with local artifacts, plus a Meeting Place. As a source for genealogy research, the Museum answers inquiries and helps visitors research their family histories. The archives contain photos, maps, documents, recordings and artifacts. The museum is open seasonally from May to September. Please call for hours.
GPS Coordinates: 44.430056000, -79.155464000