The Wilson Boardwalk that runs from the Old Mill ruin to north of Wellington Street provides for leisure and recreation within an urban setting. The stone structure of the Old Mill was built to replace earlier mills destroyed in the fire of 1861. The old mill, containing a stone flour mill as well as a lumber mill, was built in 1869 by William Needler and Thomas Sadler. There was a tramway built across the river to the railway tracks and from there the finished lumber and flour were transported to larger centers. The mill was destroyed by fire in 1978 which left the building in a state of total ruin.
GPS Coordinates: 44.356279000, -78.733526000